top of page
Search

How Many Songs Has Buckethead Produced?

I want to make sure that this is as accurate as possible, but I have collected all of the Albums, Pikes, and Projects in Buckethead's SOLO discography and counted the number of songs that are in each piece.

Here is a list that shows each work and how many songs it has.







Note: Live From Bucketheadland is on this list, as well as a few other albums that have older or newer versions of already-released songs. I am allowing a re-recording of a song to count as a separate song, given that in many renditions, the solos or other sound foley are unique in different versions and recordings.


As for his collaborations and appearances, I am not convinced we will ever get an accurate number, but here is what I have listed down (NOTE: Some albums, projects, or singles have the number "0" next to them. This means that the song was NOT re-recorded for the purposes of that project, rather the song was simply included in a separate compilation.)


BANDS AND PROJECTS

GUEST APPEARANCES





The final number when counting songs produced OUTSIDE of Buckethead's solo discography is 1,010. Adding that to the 2,181 from his solo work totals 3,191 songs.


If there is anything you think I missed, then please email me at bucketheadisciple@gmail.com.

3,877 views
bottom of page